Method for restoring the Management Assistant site after reinstallation while retaining data (applicable to Windows systems)
Published: 2012-07-20
Windows host, when choosing to reinstall while retaining data, please ensure that your website data is all on the D drive or another non-system drive, because during reinstallation, the system disk C drive will be reset.After reinstallation, if there is no D drive, refer to:http://www.west.cn/faq/list.asp?unid=406
Please open the Website Management Assistant on the desktop to restore sites. The process is as follows:
Website Management Assistant v4.0
Before reinstallation, it is recommended to use Website Management Assistant - Site Migration - Backup/Restore iis to back up iis settings to the D drive
Recovery process:
1. Website Management Assistant - Site Migration - Backup/Restore iis to restore the iis backup
2. Website Management Assistant - Site Migration - Rebuild accounts
3. Website Management Assistant - Site Migration - Reset directory permissions. After resetting, the website can be accessed.
Note: The above method is only suitable for reinstalling while retaining data without changing the system. If the system has been changed, use the method below.
If you have not performed an iis backup
1. Website Management Assistant - Select All Sites - Synchronize

2. After synchronization, go to Site Migration -- Rebuild Accounts and Reset Directory Permissions


Note: If after execution, a large number of sites show 503 Service Unavailable, please re-execute Rebuild Accounts and Synchronize Sites in sequence.
mysql and sqlserver databases can both be individually selected for synchronization

Website Management Assistant v3.0
1. Open Website Management Assistant, click "System Settings" — "Reinstall Recovery" to restore the website first

2. Click "Reset Account" in "iis Migration Tool"

After the account is reset, click "Reset Permissions" to restore the website.

3. If your site originally had pseudo-static configured, please click "Edit Site", and then click Save Edit.


If a website still prompts a permission issue when opened, please edit that site, check "Reset Permissions", and then save the edit.
