Notes on Backing Up Website Data
Published: 2025-04-07
To avoid data loss caused by misoperations during website editing, it is recommended that you back up your data from time to time while editing your website.
Backup Instructions:
1. A maximum of 5 backup and restore operations are allowed per day in total; the total number of backups is not limited.
2. A website backup is a full-site backup, including data, resource images, files, etc.
3. Website backup data occupies your purchased space. Please ensure that your website space is sufficient.
4. It is recommended not to have too many backups, to prevent them from occupying website space.
5. The backup feature is only available to users with the Professional Edition or users who have separately purchased the backup add-on.
6. Backups are account-level backups. If your account has multiple language versions, all language versions will be backed up synchronously, and the restoration rules are the same.
Back Up Data
1. Log in to your 刺猬响站, and click Settings -> Backup Management.
2. Click New Backup, enter a description for this backup in the pop-up interface, and click Confirm to start the backup.
3. After the backup is successful, a backup record will be generated in the backup table. A status of Executed Successfully indicates that this backup was successful.
4. If the backup fails, please check whether your website space is sufficient (in principle, the space occupied by the backup is the space usage displayed by the system after your full-site design is completed)
Restore Website from Backup Records
If you need to restore the website to a backed-up point in time, in Settings -> Backup Management, click the “Restore” button in the row of the backup entry you need to restore, and the website data will be restored to that point.
When the website is restored, the backed-up data content will be restored and overwrite the current website. All website data and resources will be synchronously restored to the state of the backup point.
