Data recovery after mounting a cloud snapshot on a Windows system of an Elastic Cloud Host.

Published: 2018-08-15

The following text is already in English, so it is provided as-is:

First refer to mounting snapshotshttps://www.west.cn/faq/list.asp?unid=1215 

Note: After copying and restoring data, you must shut down so that the system cancels the mount, then power on to use it.

If you do not shut down to cancel the mount, the server will also shut down and restart when it automatically cancels the mount in the early morning (which may affect data). In addition, do not modify the mounted disk or store other important data on it.


After mounting is complete, remotely connect to the server. Right-click My Computer -- Manage -- Disk Management to see the unallocated disk.

2.jpg

Right-click the unallocated disk -- Change Drive Letter and Paths -- Add to assign a drive letter to the disk.


Open My Computer, and you can see the newly added disk. The disk directory structure is consistent with the server directory structure. Just copy the data needed from the corresponding directory.

Default website path: D:\wwwroot\ftp account\wwwroot

Mysql default installation path: d:\SOFT_PHP_PACKAGE\mysql\

mysql database storage directory: d:\SOFT_PHP_PACKAGE\mysql\data

mssql data default storage: d:\mssql 

The above paths are all default paths created with the Management Assistant. Please copy data according to actual needs.

Note: The mounted disk cannot be modified or used to store other important data. By default, the system will cancel the mount in the early morning.


Windows 2008/2012 system:

In the command line, enter compmgmt.msc to enter Computer Management.

blob.png

Open Disk Management, right-click the disk without a drive letter, and select Online.

blob.png


If the disk is shown as not initialized as in the figure, please shut down, then power on and mount the cloud snapshot again.

image.png


After going online, open "My Computer" on the server desktop and copy the corresponding data you need.

Note: After copying and restoring data, you must shut down so that the system cancels the mount, then power on to use it.

If you do not shut down to cancel the mount, the server will also shut down and restart when it automatically cancels the mount in the early morning (which may affect data). In addition, do not modify the mounted disk or store other important data on it.