How to remove a user from a department or delete a user in Enterprise Email?

Published: 2018-04-17

Sometimes we may encounter employee transfers or resignations, and we need to adjust the department or group to which the user belongs.

1. Log in to Enterprise Email, and click "Mail Management" at the top.


2. Check the users to be removed, and click "Remove from Department".


3. In the pop-up box, check the department/group to be removed, and click OK.


4. After removing from the department, you can see the user's information in the top-level group.


5. If the removed user is not going to be used, you can change the status to disabled. After disabling, the user can no longer use this mail service, but the mail service and emails will be retained.


6. In the figure below, you can see that the user Zhao Hai has been disabled. If this account is no longer used at all and there is no need to retain emails, you can click Delete. (To delete a user, you do not need to first remove them from the department and disable them; users in a normal status within a department can also be deleted. Note: After deleting a user, all emails under the user will also be deleted. When deleting, be sure to confirm that important emails and cloud disk data have been saved and backed up elsewhere.)