Can I change the theme template for an already-built site? After changing the template, do I need to re-enter the data?

Published: 2025-04-08

Of course. You can change the theme template by "Select". The main layout of the homepage (excluding the top, main navigation, and bottom areas) will remain unchanged, and the content already entered will not be lost.

However, after changing the theme template, some color styles follow the theme template, so some parts such as the header, main navigation, bottom colors and styles, and the list page styles of products and articles will change.


Note:

If you enter by clicking "Preview": "Copy" means copying the selected template to the entire website. If you use "Copy", all data already entered on the website will be lost and will need to be re-entered!

(If the site has multiple language versions, after using the template "Copy" here, all language versions and data will be lost, and the entire site will be initialized.) "Select" simply switches the theme template style.