Domain Discarding Function Description

Published: 2020-01-03

1. What is the Domain Discard feature?

 

   Domain discarding means users can clean up and remove domains they no longer need from their account; whether to “Discard Domain” is entirely up to the user.

   After a domain is discarded, it will enter the 西部数码 public recycle bin, original settings such as auto-renewal and domain trading will be cleared, and the domain will be removed from the member account management center.

 

2. How to perform Domain Discard

 

①If a user voluntarily gives up a domain, they can find the domain to be discarded in Management Center-Domain Management, click Action-Discard, as shown in the figure:

image.png 


  After selecting Discard, password protection will be verified and you will enter a second confirmation page

image.png 


 

②Bulk operation page: at the bottom of the Management Center-Domain Management page

image.png 


 

Important notice:

1. Please be cautious when discarding a domain. If you need to recover it after discarding, it can be processed within 3 days. The fee is30 yuan/piece, and recovery will no longer be supported after 3 days.

2. Accounts that have discarded domains cannot be cancelled

 

If you have any other questions, please call our company and ask for extension 3 or submit a ticket online for consultation.